Urban exploration and falling into routines.

Well, school starts next week so I’m squeezing the last bits of summer out of this year.

IMG_4136

I’ve finally gotten into the swing of things at Starbucks, I genuinely love this job despite it’s exhaustive and hectic shifts. In my spare time, I’ve been fleshing Lexington out for myself and sometimes with Christian. Being on campus last year gave me a really in depth knowledge of the city surrounding the University, but exploring the nooks and crannies have been a true joy. Crank & Boom was our “date on the town” this week, I got a chocolate drizzled coffee stout donut sandwich (which was mind-blowing, if you’re over in the Distillery District any time soon!).

IMG_4156

Today we went to the Crave festival, an annual food and music spread in a local park. Not only did I eat waayyy too much, but I found some local restaurants to add to my favorites! Of course I had to stop and grab some mango bubble tea, today was definitely the epitome of “hazy summer fair” daydreams.

IMG_4166

Classes start on Wednesday and my wisdom teeth surgery is on Friday, I’ve already saved all my textbooks but I’m putting off buying them until I can speak to my professors. This year is looking up and soon I’ll be devoting time to study abroad scholarships and research!

I can’t wait to get into a routine for this fall, I’m already laying my planner out and have downloaded a really great app for tracking my schedule and to-do lists (Timeful, for any smartphone users out there). It’s more goal-oriented than the Calendar app and is color-customizable, which I love. It can even send you notifications of important due dates and tasks so I’ve set all my necessary alarms for the semester ahead of time.

So, that’s this week! I’m going to be busy until next weekend (and then I’ll be on some heavy duty pain killers, hah!) but I will try to keep things going on here.

About lunarswirls

Dany/ 22/ ENTP.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Urban exploration and falling into routines.

  1. Urban exploration (often shortened as urbex or UE, and sometimes known as ‘roof-and-tunnel hacking’) is the exploration of man-made structures, usually abandoned ruins or not usually seen components of the man-made environment. Photography and historical interest/documentation are heavily featured in the hobby and, although it may sometimes involve trespassing onto private property, this is not always the case.

Leave a comment